You are not logged in.

Saturday, May 21st 2016, 3:55am

Complete Beginner's Struggle Guide

You know, as a newcomer I had many reasons to quit the game. The result of this leave or not to leave ambivalence made me quit when I got bored and come back when I did not find a better game that fulfills my needs. Which is using darkness and blood magic to heal people. No other game has that kind of sinister healing. Whatever. Let us start with a history lesson.
Allods is a game that made many failures when it came up, at first it was quite an enjoyable game, except some class misbalances (summoner refilling most of its health with vampirism in addition to its HoT's wasn't fun) but they fixed it. The failure started with cash shop being %400 more expensive in a short time (not exaggerating) and making players suffer for a while. Then they tried to fix the mistake, and merging servers led to many careless moderators out of action as far as I know. Turkish devs for example, violated the rules as much as they could get away with. Truth be told, times were quite chaotic.
Allods had many things to compensate it, reworking everything for instance. Reworking the gear system, reworking some skills and the most recent rework became the rework of classes. They did things with success, but without changing what they messed up with, which is the cash shop. As a new player, you will find it harder to manage PvP and PvE for a couple months. Allods tried to change that with giving you bonus crystals and coupons based on level, but as a newbie I will tell you what you will love and what you will hate.

Saturday, May 21st 2016, 3:56am

WHAT TO LOVE: