You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to Allods Online Forum. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Sunday, May 17th 2015, 7:16am

Gear vs Level

Hey. What's up, everyone? I'm new to this game, and I heard this game has some similarities to Runes of Magic. I want to know when it comes to PvP,... or even PvE, does gear make the player's attacks more powerful, or is it level. I'm sure it's a mixture of both, but I want to know if gear and stats have a big role in it.

In Runes of Magic, I used to be a lvl 20, and I would be able to kill lvl 60's and sometimes even higher due to the statted gear I had. And of course, no matter how strong a person's gear is, skill is an imperative factor as well, if not more. I want to know if that concept exists in Allod's, where you can really make an exaggerated low level, or simply be able to one shot someone several levels higher than you due to statted gear.

And, while I'm at it, I might as well ask how is the pvp in this game? Is it open-word, arena (battlefields), siege, or friendly duel only?

Sunday, May 17th 2015, 7:55am

Waffle

Beginner

gear has a required level to wear and the higher the level required the higher the stats on the gear.
most pvp will be at max level with maybe a few fights at lvl 23-29